RMIA Risk Awards

Every year the RMIA promotes a number of awards wherein we seek to recognise outstanding leadership in risk management for both the public and private sector. As the largest and most respected professional association for risk management practice in the Australasia region, the RMIA is strategically committed to advancing the profession and recognising the great achievements of our members.

Award Categories 

  • Risk Leader of the Year
  • Risk Manager of the Year
  • Risk Consultant of the Year
  • Risk Team of the Year 
  • Risk Student of the Year
  • Risk Leader of the Year - Asian Region
  • Public Sector Risk Leader of the Year
  • Most Outstanding Organisational Resilience Response

To nominate for a RISK AWARD, fill out the details below or email events@rmia.org.au with: Award Category, Name, Organisation, Title, and LinkedIn profile before COB Wednesday, February 15th

We actively encourage all our members to either self-nominate or nominate fellow members of the RMIA as a way of recognising excellence in the management of risk. To our professional associates who are not yet members, we would still welcome your nomination in conjunction with your application for membership with the RMIA. We want all our members to feel included and that they can succeed professionally as well as gain peer recognition for excellence in their contribution to the profession and their respective organisations. That is why we recognise our talented members for prizes of excellence in the nominated categories.